Tires and Wheels What skins are you rollin' around on? Discuss wrapping your rims in here.

Corvette C5 wheels

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2010, 01:14 PM
BF Veteran
MTopper will become famous soon enough
Default Corvette C5 wheels

i know the 4x4s never really have issues with any type of backspacing because you guys are lucky SOBs.

But, i found some c5 wheels like GregWs for 200 on craigslist, talked to the guy, said the chrome isn't the greatest but could look great if painted (i'm thinking black of course)..... But here is my problem, the only backspacing i've found that actually looks legitimate says the fronts have 7" of backspacing and the rears have 8. so, does that mean that i can't run them without some crazy a** spacing like 3-4 inches of space for the rear or what? if i can do it with a 2-2.5 inch spacer i'd do it, i'm just a complete noob when it comes to wheels

Old 05-30-2010, 02:46 PM
BF Veteran
TripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond reputeTripleBlackBlazer has a reputation beyond repute

I wouldn't mess with two different size rims purely for rotation's sake.

Old 05-30-2010, 04:52 PM
BF Veteran

Other than that though, what would need to be done?

I get my tires mounted and balanced/ rotated for free because my
neighbor owns 8 belle tire stores in the area and i do a lot of work at their house when he's away in Florida or wherever they may be

Old 05-30-2010, 05:57 PM
BF Veteran