Website Problems and Suggestions Need help using the website? Ask here. Have a suggestion to make us better? Tell us here.

uh

  #1  
Old 11-21-2009, 07:01 PM
CraigSnedeker's Avatar
BF Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sullivan County, NY
Posts: 2,033
CraigSnedeker will become famous soon enoughCraigSnedeker will become famous soon enough
Default uh

this forum keeps freezing up firefox dunno if it's ads or what it freezes up for a few seconds dunno whats happening
 
  #2  
Old 11-21-2009, 07:08 PM
Sisk's Avatar
BF Veteran
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Posts: 4,793
Sisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant future
Default

I found FF very unstable lately. I ended up switching to Chrome because of all the crashing. I dunno what happened, FF used to be the best browser. Anyway, I've noticed it a bit slow too even in Chrome. Every once and a while I have a thread that takes a bit to load..
 
  #3  
Old 11-21-2009, 07:10 PM
swartlkk's Avatar
Administrator
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Waterloo, NY
Posts: 40,802
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Default

No problems with FF on my end... What extensions do you currently have loaded?

*Moving to Forum Help & Suggestions Center*
 
  #4  
Old 11-21-2009, 07:13 PM
Sisk's Avatar
BF Veteran
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Posts: 4,793
Sisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant future
Default

When i used FF I only had the "Persona's" add on installed. I ended up doing some reading on the crashing of FF lately and it seems like FF is much more unstable then it used to be. I wasn't the only one having crashing issues (actually I found a lot of complaints about it lately). It's still a great browser, I just couldn't take all the crashing lol.
 
  #5  
Old 11-23-2009, 08:53 AM
CraigSnedeker's Avatar
BF Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sullivan County, NY
Posts: 2,033
CraigSnedeker will become famous soon enoughCraigSnedeker will become famous soon enough
Default

I have personas also because I make my own themes and I have tohers none that would do anything and I've had them all for a long time
 
  #6  
Old 11-23-2009, 08:55 AM
Sisk's Avatar
BF Veteran
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Posts: 4,793
Sisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant futureSisk has a brilliant future
Default

It seems to be intermittant (slowness of the forum). I get it every now and then. Not sure if its because of the amount of users on the forum or if its my ISP. I wouldn't worry about it though. doesn't seem like anything major.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.