2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

2000 blazer help and info....

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2010, 09:13 PM
bustedazzblazer00 is on a distinguished road
Default 2000 blazer help and info....

so im new to the chevy world,i bought a 2000 blazer 4.3liter 4x4 with a 2001 extreme engine in it, now the problem im havin is the check engine lite is on because of the knock sensor, now i really dont want to have to pull the motor to tap the block to get the knock sensor to fit and clear the code what is a alternative? can i use the old 2 wire knock sensor from the 2001 motor and some how trick the computer to think its a 1 wire? or does anyone hardware store sell some kind of reducer that i can use the new knock sensor and a reducer to get it to work.....HELP PLEASE

Old 02-22-2010, 06:56 AM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

Are you sure your block is not machined correctly already? There are two knock sensors shown for the '01 so you could have either the bolt on or the thread in.

As far as the sensor goes, I would have to look at a wiring diagram to be sure, but I would bet that the two wire sensor is just a ground and sensor output. I do not believe it really matters which is which due to the way a knock sensor works, but again, I would have to verify that by looking at the wiring diagram.

Old 02-22-2010, 09:05 AM

thanks and please let me know....

Old 02-22-2010, 05:11 PM
Administrator