2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

dead in the water blazer

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2013, 10:21 AM
dreamer66 is on a distinguished road
Default dead in the water blazer

trying to read all the threads and just getting further confused . need help on a 2002 blazer zr2 the truck runs great when it will crank. it will crank all day as long as u crank it every few hours. if the truck sits overnight u have to start it with starter fluid . no dash lights on no skip gas milege stinks but thats to be expected.i have replaced gas cap fuel regulator gas filter distrubutor many mechanics have went thru it to the tune of 600.00 and i still have problem .as u can tell i am no mechanic but i have enough sense to get out of the rain one mechanic has told me its in the timing but how can it run so good when it does crank ? any answers will be greatly appreciated as this is getting to be a really bad nusance . ty any suggestions will be greatly appreciated and when repaired i will update so if anyone else is having this problem they will know what to do .

Last edited by dreamer66; 08-21-2013 at 12:40 PM. Reason: alot of views and no answers
Old 08-21-2013, 03:04 PM
rexazz2 will become famous soon enough

do a fuel pressure test

Old 08-21-2013, 03:13 PM
BF Veteran
newguy will become famous soon enoughnewguy will become famous soon enough

bad spider injectors or fuel line leak. Get fuel pressure test done

Old 08-21-2013, 05:24 PM
Captain Hook is a jewel in the roughCaptain Hook is a jewel in the roughCaptain Hook is a jewel in the rough