2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

need info......... please..

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2006, 08:16 PM
quickie is an unknown quantity at this point
Default need info......... please..

Hey all, new here, just bought a 95 blazer 4x4 4dr 4.3 and an auto (push button 4x4).

I have a few questions about this, new to chevy.

What transmission and transfer case do I have in this truck?
What rear end do these trucks come with?
What is the decipher method on GM's I know how to decipher Ford stuff, but like I said, I'm new to GM, and liking it better already once I know what is what.

I was thinking about pulling this engine or engine/ trans combo to drop into my Jeep, then drop a 350 into the Blazer.

Would this transfercase hold up to a stock 350?

Thanks for the help!!!

Oh, has anyone on here done these conversions? Any help on where to go for them?

Old 12-12-2006, 10:29 PM
nofear17bmx is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: need info......... please..

I know lots of people who have done this 350 conversion, my neighbor actually just did it to his blazer and wow, it can peel a lot better then it did.

Old 12-13-2006, 02:28 AM
BF Veteran
Hanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond repute