2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

What are the correct part number for my rear brake pads

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2013, 06:17 PM
jeepattack89 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default What are the correct part number for my rear brake pads

I have a 1998 blazer ls 4 door 4x4 and I bought the rear brake pads on ebay and the seller says he will not ship the brake pads until I give him my old part numbers of my old brake pads. I am not a mechanic and do not plan to take the brake pads off myself. I just wanted to buy these brake pads to save some money as I need the new brake pads to give to the mechanic before he takes off the old brake pads since this is my only car and I can't do it any other way. So can anybody tell me what the part number is for my rear brake pads? Are there different brake pads and part numbers or do any fit as long as they are listed for a 1998 chevy blazer ls 4 door? Here are the brake pads part numbers I bought if it helps. Manufacturer Part Number: D729-7596, D729, D-729
Interchange Part Number: FMSI D729-7596, D729, D-729

or the pads I bought if anybody cares to take a look.

New Premium Performance Rear Brake Pads Set D729 7596 D729 30 Day Money Back | eBay

I just need to give him the correct part number.

Old 03-25-2013, 11:34 PM
Starting Member
Spree is on a distinguished road

What did you do that for?? Go to AZ and tell them you need new brake pads! There more then cheap enough! And come with a lifetime warranty! Ebay doesn't!!! I bought brake pad's year's ago and when I need to change them I go back and get more for FREE!

Old 03-26-2013, 11:15 AM

Originally Posted by Spree
What did you do that for?? Go to AZ and tell them you need new brake pads! There more then cheap enough! And come with a lifetime warranty! Ebay doesn't!!! I bought brake pad's year's ago and when I need to change them I go back and get more for FREE!