Audio/Video Electronics Wired up? If you have some sort of A/V modification let's hear about it here. Discussion of stock electrical problems should be done in the 'Lighting & Electrical' section.

What do you think?

Old 02-01-2009, 08:57 PM
Outsydr is an unknown quantity at this point
Default What do you think?

New Head Unit
New door and kick panel speakers
New Dash Speakers
Now I know none of this is anywhere near top of the line but 5 kids = budget and it sounds worlds better than the old kenwood kdc-122 and stock speakers (kick panel speakers not in yet still in the process of modifying those so I can do the install) $329 total for this setup not too horrible I dont think (and no I did not get any of it from crutchfield it was just convenient to show links, I found much better prices at a local sound shop and did the work myself) and nope no amp yet gotta finish the body repair/paint first! (But im open to suggestions for amp ideas im kinda new to the audio upgrade end of things) BUT before you go tossing out ideas I do already have a couple subs (no box as of yet) and the new head unit does have 2 sets of rca preouts. If you are offering advice check out This Link its the thread I started when I first got the subs (again I know they arent the biggest or the best, budget above all until the kids are grown lol) I dont care about loud I just want clean (mostly listen to godsmack, dream theater, old metallica, ozzy and the like)
Hope I covered everything for potential advice if I missed anything ask and ill add whatever info I can.
As always thanks for the help.

Old 02-01-2009, 10:07 PM
bobditts is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: What do you think?

its not usually a good idea to mix and match different brands of speakers in the same vehicle. Each brand uses different types of tweeters and midranges which produce different sounding waves.

Old 02-01-2009, 10:08 PM
Good_Chevy is an unknown quantity at this point