The Chop Shop This section is for display of photo editing work, and requests for photo editing, sigs and avatars, etc.

PrOjeCt BlaZeR chop - Future plans

  #1  
Old 11-04-2010, 11:07 AM
CraigSnedeker's Avatar
BF Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sullivan County, NY
Posts: 2,026
CraigSnedeker will become famous soon enoughCraigSnedeker will become famous soon enough
Default PrOjeCt BlaZeR chop - Future plans

This is what I want my blazer to look like, at least right now



First, rims, then a light bar (and lights if I can), then off-road tires, then the roof tire mount (how do you do that anyway?) and then a roof light bar. Most likely won't get a raise kit, and if I do, it'll be a small one. Might take the airdam off.

BTW can you get those light bars for a 96?
 
  #2  
Old 11-04-2010, 12:01 PM
CraigSnedeker's Avatar
BF Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sullivan County, NY
Posts: 2,026
CraigSnedeker will become famous soon enoughCraigSnedeker will become famous soon enough
Default

 
  #3  
Old 11-04-2010, 12:24 PM
Benedict1337's Avatar
BF Veteran
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Harrisburg PA
Posts: 3,137
Benedict1337 will become famous soon enough
Default

just drill holes in your roof rack. thats what I did before I had the basket. and I had the tire ratchet strapped in between the two roof rack bars. Just don't buy an ebay bull bar you will regret it very much... I know I do. I think you should ditch the fancy side steps and just have nothing or get some sportier nerf bars. I wouldn't recommend painting the headlights either...
 
  #4  
Old 11-04-2010, 01:04 PM
Red 96''s Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wixom, MI
Posts: 686
Red 96' will become famous soon enoughRed 96' will become famous soon enough
Default

x2 on removing the side steps and painting headlights. Everything else looks pretty cool!
 
  #5  
Old 11-04-2010, 01:14 PM
CraigSnedeker's Avatar
BF Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sullivan County, NY
Posts: 2,026
CraigSnedeker will become famous soon enoughCraigSnedeker will become famous soon enough
Default

Lol the headlights I was just having fun with. I actually don't like it just wanted to see what it looked like.

How do you hook up the lights, the wiring and stuff?
 
  #6  
Old 11-04-2010, 02:11 PM
Red 96''s Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wixom, MI
Posts: 686
Red 96' will become famous soon enoughRed 96' will become famous soon enough
Default

I just re-wired my lights yesterday because I put a new lighted switch for them in my dash. First, you need to buy a relay (I know if you buy a Hella set, it comes with the lights). Once you figure out where you want to mount the relay, its a matter of running the wires. This is how my wiring was set up.

-Two black power wires from the relay to the lights on the brush guard, and then 2 blue ground wires from the lights to the core support.

-Blue ground wire from the relay to the firewall

-Yellow switch wire run though a grommet in the firewall to the switch in my dash, 12v fused power wire to the switch from the fuse panel, and a ground from the switch grounded underneath the carpet (this is only needed if your switch lights up).

-A red 12v fused wire running from any 12v source under the hood (battery, alternator, etc...) to the relay.

And vualla, working lights!

There is link on the bottom left corner of this page that has the wiring diagram that I used...
http://www.myhellalights.com/index.p...-driving-lamp/
 

Last edited by Red 96'; 11-04-2010 at 02:18 PM.
  #7  
Old 11-04-2010, 03:10 PM
CraigSnedeker's Avatar
BF Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sullivan County, NY
Posts: 2,026
CraigSnedeker will become famous soon enoughCraigSnedeker will become famous soon enough
Default

Sounds advanced, haha but thanks a lot!!
 
  #8  
Old 11-04-2010, 03:24 PM
Red 96''s Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wixom, MI
Posts: 686
Red 96' will become famous soon enoughRed 96' will become famous soon enough
Default

It wasn't too bad, just take your time and make sure exertion connected right and you shouldn't have any problems!
 
  #9  
Old 11-04-2010, 03:59 PM
CraigSnedeker's Avatar
BF Veteran
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sullivan County, NY
Posts: 2,026
CraigSnedeker will become famous soon enoughCraigSnedeker will become famous soon enough
Default

Problem is getting to places like behind the dash and the firewall... so much clutter :P
 
  #10  
Old 11-04-2010, 04:09 PM
Red 96''s Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wixom, MI
Posts: 686
Red 96' will become famous soon enoughRed 96' will become famous soon enough
Default

Yeah, I had to pull of the sill, kick panel, and black cover out from underneath the dash to get at everything.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Irocz327
General Chat
3
03-31-2013 05:58 PM
89Recon
General Chat
7
12-29-2011 09:01 AM
xgiovannix12
Lifting Tech
5
06-07-2011 06:24 PM
m3ch
The Lounge
6
09-17-2010 11:17 PM
SuperRy
Lifting Tech
7
06-06-2007 09:43 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: PrOjeCt BlaZeR chop - Future plans


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.