Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your Blazer's engine insides here.

60hp performance chip????

  #1  
Old 11-21-2011, 10:17 PM
Beginning Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 26
RobD is on a distinguished road
Default 60hp performance chip????

Has anybody tried any perfomance chips out there? Saw add about them,and gave it some thought,but would like some feedback on it!!!! G-Force 69$????
 
  #2  
Old 11-21-2011, 10:47 PM
xgiovannix12's Avatar
BF Guru
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Summit Ny
Posts: 5,963
xgiovannix12 will become famous soon enough
Default

people say its a scam

it dont do any thing
 
  #3  
Old 11-21-2011, 10:54 PM
chris015's Avatar
BF Veteran
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 3,748
chris015 has a spectacular aura aboutchris015 has a spectacular aura aboutchris015 has a spectacular aura about
Default

"Installation can be performed by anyone using simple hand tools. The GForce module installs into your CHEVROLET S-10 BLAZER's engine bay and is connected via 2 wires that plug into the IAT sensor. Diagrams are included. The unit is then able to reprogram the ECU thus improving your car's performance. Everything needed for installation is included in this kit for a quick and easy installation that shouldn't take more than 15 minutes."

pulled from the site..


basically saying "hey im a 25 cent resistor thats gonna trick the computer to thinking my airs coming in colder then it is....


Not worth 69 bucks..

if you are not going to spend good real money on real stuff,dont bother. This is as bad as those $5.99 performance chips on ebay.
 
  #4  
Old 01-05-2012, 08:55 PM
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 56
Chenzo is on a distinguished road
Default

this seemed an appropriate thread to ask on, what about this one?

Stage 1 Performance Chip
 
  #5  
Old 01-05-2012, 09:12 PM
97cherryblazer's Avatar
Super Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Lynnwood WA
Posts: 1,486
97cherryblazer will become famous soon enough97cherryblazer will become famous soon enough
Default

same story lol just a 70$ resistor. it would do more as a paper weight
 
  #6  
Old 01-05-2012, 09:22 PM
xgiovannix12's Avatar
BF Guru
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Summit Ny
Posts: 5,963
xgiovannix12 will become famous soon enough
Default

70 buck paper weights

Very valuable
 
  #7  
Old 01-05-2012, 10:03 PM
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 56
Chenzo is on a distinguished road
Default

then any suggestions on a chip that does something? other than hold papers of course
 
  #8  
Old 01-06-2012, 01:49 AM
97cherryblazer's Avatar
Super Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Lynnwood WA
Posts: 1,486
97cherryblazer will become famous soon enough97cherryblazer will become famous soon enough
Default

the best options ive heard of are actually getting your ECU re-programed, there are a few companies that do this, or just getting a new ECU
 
  #9  
Old 01-06-2012, 05:54 AM
heartattack's Avatar
Beginning Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: marlborough in the uk
Posts: 46
heartattack is on a distinguished road
Default

i don't know about the blazer,but a sierra cosworth i used to own the chip sat inside the ecu, and it was just a case of replacing it with a 1,2,3 stage performance chip,
the stage 1 was a mild tune and worked within the perameters of the car,but stage 2, which mine was had to be used in conjunction with larger injectors larger actuator and larger reading m.a.p sensor, but when done it was a large increase in horse power, but as i said if its the same for the blazer,i don't know.
but as for the cheap ones, i agree with the other guys,they are a waste of money.
 
  #10  
Old 01-06-2012, 11:23 AM
neo71665's Avatar
Super Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: rison AR
Posts: 1,940
neo71665 will become famous soon enoughneo71665 will become famous soon enough
Default

Obd2 ecms like 2nd gens don't use chips in the ecm and require programing

Obd1 uses chips.

The problem with mass marketed chips are they can't be a universal tune for all engines. In order for a tune to work right you need to have it done for the engine its going in. Every engine is different and even small changes like headers has an effect on the tune.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
theclothedcreature
Engine & Internal
10
12-23-2010 10:58 AM
Mickeymouse
Performance & Brainstorming
11
09-19-2009 10:46 AM
Original Outlaw
Performance & Brainstorming
1
04-21-2008 11:25 AM
94blueknight
Performance & Brainstorming
9
04-09-2008 11:59 AM
2001blazer
General Tech Help
3
02-23-2006 12:55 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 60hp performance chip????


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.