Full Size K5 (1969-1991) GMT415 (1992-1994) Tech Discuss any and all full size K5 general tech topics here.

Carburetor Advise Please

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2011, 09:04 PM
Wombo Combo is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Carburetor Advise Please

hey im new to this site and i need advise on a new Carburetor. My Uncle gave me a 1985 Fullsize Chevy Blazer K5 with the 350 7.5. Its an automatic with AC and stuff. Really nice truck, but it needs a new Carburetor. I went to my local autobody shops and there sayin it cost $500. Im a broke student and i need anouther alternated of repairing this.
Thanks
-Joe

Old 09-15-2011, 06:47 AM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

What's wrong with yours that makes you think you need to replace it? Have you tried rebuilding it? Most of the true problems with the Q-jet can be fixed with a little work.

Old 09-15-2011, 07:50 PM
Starting Member
ericthughes is on a distinguished road

yeh my truck ran like crap then i rebuilt it it runs pretty strong now ..you can buy those edlebrock carbs from yer autopart store in the box that are easy to install and pretty easy on the wallet

Old 09-15-2011, 09:48 PM
BF Veteran
abig84 will become famous soon enoughabig84 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ericthughes
yeh my truck ran like crap then i rebuilt it it runs pretty strong now ..you can buy those edlebrock carbs from yer autopart store in the box that are easy to install and pretty easy on the wallet