Lifting Tech This section is for suspension questions related to increasing the ride height of your vehicle.

2" Rough Country Lift

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2009, 11:33 AM
Beginning Member
extreme is on a distinguished road
Default 2" Rough Country Lift

Okay Im new to doing lifts.. Ive been looking around at many different kits and I really like the 2" rough country lift from what I see. I just want your insite on whether its worth it or not. This is my daily driver and I just want to lift it up a bit and throw some bigger tires under it. Its nothing Im taking mud bogging type deal. I dont like body lifts so thats why I want to do a suspension lift, plus I need new shocks, control arms, and torsion mounts anyhow so.. this is it: http://www.roughcountry.com/chevy_4wd_s10.html

I just replaced my axles, cvs, idler arm, pitman arm, and a few other things. How much stress will be on these and is it something I should be worried about?
What do you guys think of the 2" rough country lift?
Anything else I should worry about?
How much stress will I be putting on my torsion bars?
Also how stiff of a ride compared to stock will this be?
Any suggestions or tips?

Thanks!

Last edited by extreme; 06-11-2009 at 11:42 AM.
Old 06-11-2009, 11:57 AM
Location: Eternia in the winter and Metropolis in the summer.
burningsun is an unknown quantity at this point

Over all I like my kit.. I just don't like my CV axles.. I have found companies that make solutions now but its mostly custom fabing costing 1000 for each side... this is not per axles but a custom long throw front end.. about 2 month wait to get this... where the slip will be on the shaft not in the cup. Anyway off subject.. just look around the forum we have a ton of threads going on about the same kit.. Matter of fact I have a brainstorming thread over the axle fixes

Old 06-11-2009, 12:53 PM
okvortec is on a distinguished road

This has been discussed several times, run a quick search...