New Member Area Are you new to Blazer Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Second "Blazer", First Time Forum Member

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2015, 12:53 PM
lazienza is on a distinguished road
Default Second "Blazer", First Time Forum Member

Hello Blazerforum community! New member from New York checking in...I'd consider myself a general auto enthusiast mostly into cars, but I recently purchased a 1998 GMC Jimmy SLS as a cheap daily/workhorse/potential off road toy after selling my beloved 2000 BMW M5. Back in 2010 I graduated the GM ASEP program and worked in a Chevy dealership so I've always been pretty biased towards GM vehicles, trucks especially...even though I may have swayed from those roots in my choice of German cars!

Now this isn't my first Blazer, a few years ago I briefly had a first gen that I paid $600 for (with working 4x4!) that ran great for about 2 months before the sunshell went with no warning...so that one went to scrap.

For my current Jimmy I paid a decent $1300, which I thought was fair due to it having 210k on the clock. I knew it needed some work when I bought it but "some" work has quickly escalated into "a good amount" of course Good news is it runs smooth, 4x4 works great and it's relatively clean inside and out besides just about ALL the plastic being cracked from a careless previous owner two.