Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos All charged talk about going FAST.

Turbo???Upgrade-need horses

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2008, 10:41 AM
bamablazer57 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Turbo???Upgrade-need horses

Hi all this is my first time on here. i am 18 years old and im on a bit of a budget. im looking to rear mount a turbo on my 2000 ls blazer. it runs about 190 hp and 265 torque at the moment and im just looking for some power. its been a good truck so far i've put it threw some ruff stuff and its still ticking. she's my rice killer as i say possibly rear mount a turbo but there arn't any kits ready to do it so im looking for someone who has or can and may be able to tell me what all i will need. i am ordering a aem cold air intake system for it as we speak but i need more. im looking to bump up my horses if i can 50 on both horses and torque.

Old 04-14-2008, 10:44 AM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Default RE: Turbo???Upgrade-need horses

*Moving to Nitrous, Super Chargers & Turbos*

Have a look at a few of the posts in this section.

Specifically:
BEFORE YOU MAKE ANOTHER TURBO THREAD READ THIS! by 02 Vortech

Old 04-14-2008, 10:50 AM
BF Veteran
WolfPack has a spectacular aura aboutWolfPack has a spectacular aura aboutWolfPack has a spectacular aura about

The CAI will do nothing but make your exhaust sound better. Maybe it will help after you turbo it, but with just an intake, not much power difference.