Performance & Brainstorming Want to free up some HP? Looking at headers? Ask your performance related questions here!

Throttle body mod computer reset?

  #1  
Old 11-04-2013, 07:04 PM
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
03BlazerLS4.3 is on a distinguished road
Default Throttle body mod computer reset?

So before I remove the throttle body restrictor plate on the blade, I need to know if I'm going to have to reset my computer afterwards. If so, how would I go about doing that? Or is it more trouble than it's worth?
 
  #2  
Old 11-04-2013, 07:26 PM
rexmburns's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 4,380
rexmburns has a spectacular aura aboutrexmburns has a spectacular aura aboutrexmburns has a spectacular aura about
Default

No reset necessary the computer will make the small adjustments needed if necessary.
 
  #3  
Old 11-05-2013, 12:11 PM
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
03BlazerLS4.3 is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks...just got done, and it went fine. Definitely worth it.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Jimmybeatergal
2nd Gen S-series (1995-2005) Tech
1
03-15-2014 12:34 AM
chris015
Engine & Internal
9
07-02-2012 01:04 PM
abig84
The Lounge
7
01-05-2012 08:23 PM
LilSki
2nd Gen S-series (1995-2005) Tech
2
10-12-2010 09:56 AM
scott_wheels
Headers, Intake, & Exhaust
3
09-08-2010 06:15 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Throttle body mod computer reset?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.