Suspension Tech Have a question about modifying your suspension? Ask it here.

wanna lower my truck a bit

Old 01-16-2010, 10:19 PM
Starting Member
97Bravada is on a distinguished road
Default wanna lower my truck a bit

ok i have always been a fan of a lowered suv and love the look of the blazer/jimmy/bravada lowerd on bigger rims but i live in NY and its a snowy 3-4 months of the yr here so how could i possibly get that lowered look but still have a usable SUV in the winter months,any ideas are welcome cuz im a newb when it comes to SUV suspensions..thanx and if this is in a wrong area im srry

Old 01-17-2010, 09:03 AM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

It is actually quite easy to lower a 4wd/awd s-series truck. Get lowering blocks for the rear and crank down on your torsion bar adjusters for the front. Check out the Tech Article (DIY) section for the how-to for torsion bar lift and just do the opposite when it comes to turning the bolt. As far as the blocks are concerned, search on google for s10 lowering blocks and you should find a few different retailers that carry that product.

Old 01-19-2010, 01:55 AM
Beginning Member
gmc004x4 is on a distinguished road

my 00 jimmy is lowered and we had 20+ inches here and my truck worked as it did before i lowered it.

Old 01-19-2010, 09:38 AM
Starting Member

Originally Posted by gmc004x4
my 00 jimmy is lowered and we had 20+ inches here and my truck worked as it did before i lowered it.