General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

threw on a set of silverstars today

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2008, 11:13 AM
igot10pinitis is an unknown quantity at this point
Default threw on a set of silverstars today

got a set for $37 bucks, changed them real quick when i changed out the fog light bulb.

Are they really THAT much better than stock? Its not dark here, so i can't see for myself yet. I just thought the pics on their website looked to good to be true.

Old 01-19-2008, 11:19 AM
cliro is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: threw on a set of silverstars today

i didnt find them that much brighter, maybe a little. I don't use silverstars anymore cause i had one burn out after about a month. . don't know what the ultras are like.

Old 01-19-2008, 11:33 AM
lennyblazer is on a distinguished road

I have never used the ultras before. But I have used Silverstars in 3 vehicles plus my dad and brothers vehicles, for a total of 5 vehicles. I think they are great over stock. You don't get that yellow halogeon look. You get a much crisper, slightly brighter white light. They really shine out when you have snow on the road or on the shoulders of the road. I will never not have silverstars or real HID lights ever again. I just like how the silverstars work compared to stock bulbs. Plus they are cheaper, and you dont have to mess with projectors and stuff for HID's. I don't have a before and after pic for you, but they look a lot better. But here is a view of the silverstars from the drivers seat looking at my garage, the fron t of the truck is probably between 8 and 10 feet away from the garage: