Headers, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Exhaust questions....

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2009, 06:25 PM
BF Veteran
wlorton has a spectacular aura aboutwlorton has a spectacular aura about
Default Exhaust questions....

So I am doing some research on the exhausts available for the 98 version of the blazer....

Ideas...

Straight duals...
Straight single....
High flow cat with muffler...
Cherry bomb...
flowmasters...

Now I know everyone wants loud/beastly sound...
But which one would give the best performance.. I was reading about back pressure and that if you go with straight dual pipes your performance will lessen...

I am just looking for some input, as I want my blazer louder... and performing better... but I will not through straights on it if it will perform like a dog...

Old 09-06-2009, 06:57 PM
Biohazed is on a distinguished road

I have a Flowmaster 4 series single pipe exhaust which sounds good, its throaty but not quite obnoxious

Old 09-06-2009, 07:11 PM
BF Veteran

Originally Posted by Biohazed
I have a Flowmaster 4 series single pipe exhaust which sounds good, its throaty but not quite obnoxious
But does it cause poor performance? I know I could google the crap out of this, but dyno/lab results can disagree with personal experience...

Old 09-06-2009, 07:36 PM
Biohazed is on a distinguished road

actually i had no performance drop , had a small gain though but it really wasn't noticable, it just sounds really good imo

Old 09-06-2009, 07:40 PM
BF Guru