Steering, Suspension & Drivetrain Questions about your steering, suspension, axles, and/or transfer case? Post up here.

Negative Camber Issue 97 Blazer

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2011, 05:34 PM
Starting Member
shotnva777 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Negative Camber Issue 97 Blazer

Hey guys, this is a great forum and I am now a new member! I've searched everywhere for the answer to my question but just can't seem to find it ANYWHERE! I'm new to lifted trucks and Blazers in general, so bare with me!!!

I bought a lifted 97 Blazer S10 about a month ago. It sits on 35's with an 8in lift. It has 100,000 miles on it and I paid $1500. I knew it had some minor problems when I bought it, including the neg camber. Everything else was immediatly fixed except this (brakes and master cylinder)... and here inlies my problem!

I took it to a shop to try and get an alignment that would fix the camber problem. After they got it on the lift they told me they couldn't even align it due to the control arm bushings being "blown out" and that it would cost me $400 to get them replaced. Could this be the ONLY reason for the neg camber or what? I have a friend who can help me replace them if I buy the bushings but I don't want to buy them and that not even be the issue. Has anyone heard of this being the ONLY reason for what I consider a pretty severe camber issue? I really want to get this fixed but I don't want to spend more money than necesary... is there a kit for my specific Blazer for neg camber? Does anyone know where a step by step guide is to replace the control arm bushings? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!! I'll try to post pictures later, if anyone would like to see it...

THANKS!

Last edited by shotnva777; 08-07-2011 at 05:38 PM.
Old 08-07-2011, 05:38 PM
Administrator